Poem: I Beleive by Brucellish Sangma

“If I read something and it makes my body so cold no fire ever can warm me, I know that it is a Poetry

-Emily Dickinson

I couldn’t resist and had to put the above Quote!

I BELIEVE

I believe if a pebble is thrown upwards
I can pierce the heavens
And see the angels at play

I believe I can soar to the heights
Touch the silky clouds
And feel the stars

I believe I can dive
Right into the depths
And swim with the sharks

I believe I can claw into the earth’s belly
Pick up the priceless gems
And adorn myself with them

I believe I can do many things
Amidst the human angels
Surrounded by the world’s treasures

But I firmly believe I’ve to complete
The role assigned to me here
Where I dream and breathe.

Conclusion:
“Poetry is the spontaneous overflow of powerful feelings: it takes its origin from emotions recollected in tranquility” as said by William Wordsworth.
The very title of the poem “I Believe” is inspirational. It gives us a message of self-belief. It tells us to have confidence in ourselves, no matter how much other people may underestimate us. It teaches us that the sky is the limit as far as our dreams are concerned. We must dream big, but we must also be ethically responsible. We must never exploit the resources that are available to us and that we should be loyal to the land of our birth. No matter how much success we achieve, we must never forget where we came from or take that place for granted.

 

 

 

 

JUST BELIEVE IN YOUR SELF AND YOU CAN DO WONDERS.. :))

P.S This is one my favorites and I am in love with this poem.. It is just too close to my heart.
P.P.S Sorry Emily Dickinson for altering your Quote a little.

One more thing I am being nominated for tons of awards but I am sorry guyz I won’t be able to do all of them. So from now onwards I’ll be doing only one award per quarter or something like that. But I completely respect your nominations and I am honored but I am very sorry. Hope you all respect my decision. 🙂

Sending you lots of love,
Akiraa

Keep Smiling! 🙂

48 comments

Leave a Reply

