“Little Moments-Happiness-Life”

image

We get so worried about being Happy,that we end up missing out happiness altogether.
Stop waiting for the magical moment of pure bliss and start enjoying whatever little fragments of happiness you can find.
It’s the rainy night spent with hot coffee and some good music. It’s the feeling you get in your stomach when you laughed so hard. It’s licking cookie dough off your fingers. It’s solo dance parties in your room at 3 am.
It’s the little moments, That’s what Life is about.

Always Embrace Life as it comes.. It is you who’ll decide how to live life,having all those burdens on your heads or…..

Happpyy 2k16 in advance!!:)๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜„
Lots of Love,
Akiraa ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you Colin from Colinandray for the title!! He’s been wonderful.. Go check out his blog! ๐Ÿ˜€

41 comments

      • Well Akiraa, I think it is appropriate for your writing, but I don’t agree with the premise! I think “little moments” are so often overlooked and are hugely under-rated however, “not so little moments” can also be a key to happiness. A first date; wedding day; strategic job recognition; expression of love; being adopted by Ray!

        I would suggest that happiness is driven by many things, which must include those “little moments”. ๐Ÿ™‚

        But then …………. what is little????????????????????

        Liked by 4 people

      • I have an answer for your WHY,Colin!
        See like you there are many many people who can’t settle in life.. they can’t be satisfied with whatever god has given them. So they overlook these small little moments and just focus on their big day.Everybody celebrates their big day but content are the one who love each a nd every moment of their Life.. Every bit of it is just exciting.. so it is perhaps for you too that you shouldn’t only wait and celebrate your big day but you should also feel happy for these lil moments in your sweet Life!

        Keep Smiling! ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 4 people

      • Hmmmm. Interesting. You state:
        “See like you there are many many people who canโ€™t settle in life.. they canโ€™t be satisfied with whatever god has given them. So they overlook these small little moments and just focus on their big day”

        If you are suggesting that I am overlooking little moments, perhaps you could offer a theory as to why all my stories about Ray a based on little moments. The latest Post focuses on him taking a short cut to playing Fetch. Hardly a major moment?

        Liked by 4 people

      • Well Colin all o can say right now is that I basically misunderstood what you said. To be honest enough you’re one of them who criticise my posts so I was actually reading your comment with that mindset.. but then I read your first comment again I meant the second one with the explanation and I learned that you were not against me but your almost agree to what I say..
        So again your answer: ‘little’ this word is actually not lil.. it actually is subjective! It depends from person to person.. like for a begger to get a coin is enough but for a millionaire’s kid thay coin is nothing unless he is bankrupt. So for now that little thing is everything for that bankrupt son who could not handle his father’s empire.. so it depends what you’re talking about!
        I have written this post in general so here I have mentioned those lil moments which many of us don’t absorb like having a hot coffee while its raining or playing guitar!
        So it is subjective and I or you cannot define it for the world! :))

        Liked by 2 people

  1. Akiraa, this is such a feel good post ๐Ÿ˜Š
    I love coffee. I enjoy great music.. And yes I daily have a solo dance party at night ๐Ÿ˜‚. I laugh so loud that perhaps its for the first and the last time… ๐Ÿ˜†
    But yes, I never thot these as the reasons for happiness… Your post made me appreciate my idiosyncrasies….. So, thank you…

    @colin great title dude..

    Happy new year!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Heyy Janhavi!
      Haha I am very much glad you could easily connect to my post.. I feel very much appreciated and thanks a lot!
      Oh c’mon dearie no need for thanks๐Ÿ˜€
      I wish you all the luck for 2k16!!โค๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜˜
      Keep Smiling! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I absolutely loved this!
    It is so true, life is indeed about tge small things. But a few people, loose every one of those precious little happy moments in search of a bigger one, I pity them:'(
    But this , gives us something to think on and improve, and the 3 am dance parties, I am ways up for those๐Ÿ˜‰
    ๐Ÿ’š

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much!! ๐Ÿ˜€
      Yes absolutely I agree with you..they are the ones who are loosing! Maybe right now they won’t realise but sooner or later they will.
      Haha yeah 3 am parties..๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ‘Œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

